December 2021

With the guidance and recommendation of District staff with the task force members, a District Vice-President will serve as a triennial chair (the other three regional VP’s as advisory helpers) in rotation for the LCMS Northern Illinois District Life Task Force.

A great benefit to this will be the link between District (staff and Board of Directors), the task force (regional membership of pastor, commissioned, and lay), and the 200+ congregations throughout the NID which we seek to engage in advocacy, education, and participation in life issues from conception to natural death.

Rev. Estby currently serves as Sole Pastor at Zion Lutheran Church, Grant Park, and as First Vice-President (South Region) for the LCMS Northern Illinois District.


District Vice-President Advisory Helpers to the NID Life Task Force:

Rev. Steven Anderson – East Region – Pastor at Gloria Dei Lutheran Church, Chicago

Rev. Michael Brown – North Region – Pastor at Saint Matthew Lutheran Church, Barrington

Rev. Caleb Schauer – West Region – Pastor at Saint John’s Lutheran Church, Union


Members of the NID Life Task Force include:

Daniel Behmlander – West Region – Pastor at Good Shepherd Lutheran Church, Rock Falls

Kris Blackwell – South Region – Trinity Lutheran Church, Lisle

Rev. Christopher Browne – East Region – Pastor at Our Savior Lutheran Church, Chicago

Jeff Carnehl – North Region – Immanuel Lutheran Church, Palatine

Lynne Hoyer – North Region – Immanuel Lutheran Church, Palatine

Gary Kessler – West Region – Lord of Life Lutheran Church, LaFox

Barb Kinast – East Region – Messiah Lutheran Church, Chicago

Ginny Milas – North Region – Trinity Lutheran Church, Roselle

Diane Schroeder – West Region – Immanuel Lutheran Church, Elmhurst

Lori Trinche – NID liaison – South Region – Trinity Lutheran Church, Burr Ridge



WITNESS: Encouraging personal witnessing, congregational engagement with their community, support of our NID partnerships and missions and sharing in a world mission field together.

Rev. Cory Estby to Serve as Triennial Chair of NID Life Task Force